Текст книги

Робин Хобб
Blood of Dragons

Blood of Dragons
Robin Hobb

'Fantasy as it ought to be written' George R.R. MartinThe final instalment of Robin Hobb’s Sunday Times best-selling series The Rain Wild Chronicles.Dragons will fly over Kelsingra once more…Attacked by hunters, Tintaglia is dying of her wounds. If she perishes, her ancestral memories will die with her and the dragons in the ancient city of Kelsingra will lose the secret knowledge they need to survive.The dragon keepers immerse themselves in the dangerously addictive memory-stone records of the city in the hope of recovering the lost Elderling magic that once allowed humans and dragons to co-exist.But war is coming: war between dragons and those who would destroy them…


Blood of Dragons

Copyright (#ulink_b60d2ac0-98ae-56a4-919f-b985ae3d39e2)


1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

Published by HarperVoyager

An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2013

Copyright © Robin Hobb 2013

Cover design © HarperCollinsPublishers 2016

Illustration © Jackie Morris

Calligraphy by Stephen Raw

Cover photograph © Shutterstock.com (http://www.Shutterstock.com) (background)

Robin Hobb asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work

A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this ebook on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins

Source ISBN: 9780007444137

Ebook Edition © March 2013 ISBN: 9780007444151

Version 2016-05-19

I miss you, Ralph.

Table of Contents

Title Page (#u5f748c57-9f31-5354-b783-16271699e0d6)

Copyright (#u3ca1b470-6f17-57c6-8d3b-3e3f7750365a)

Dedication (#ud7e8da32-dcfc-5222-9893-9761065cfa36)

Prologue: Changes (#u95151bee-20ee-5568-bd3d-51d451de575a)

Chapter One: Ending a Life (#u58de07fd-a423-5bab-9bc4-1a4bc951b657)

Chapter Two: Flight (#u38e5edcd-7073-5b79-9cdc-40564416f34c)

Chapter Three: Hunters and Prey (#uce43ce9d-a69a-5b94-9605-539a5fea9de0)

Chapter Four: Opening Negotiations (#ud966cc89-b11a-51f1-8d9b-86d9ef5be424)

Chapter Five: Taking the Leap (#u1d373afa-aeb1-5459-97f5-88ca50541165)

Chapter Six: Dragon Blood (#ub593e321-e844-57b1-b61b-f8ce11c79aab)

Chapter Seven: City Dwellers (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Eight: City of Elderlings (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Nine: Passing Ships (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Ten: Tintaglia’s Touch (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Eleven: Silver (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Twelve: Dragon Warrior (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Thirteen: Final Chances (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Fourteen: Blood Price (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Fifteen: Hostages (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Sixteen: Expectations (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Seventeen: The Well (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Eighteen: Seductions (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Nineteen: IceFyre (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Twenty: Dragon Decisions (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter Twenty-One: Chalced (#litres_trial_promo)