Текст книги

Робин Хобб
Royal Assassin

Royal Assassin
Robin Hobb

‘Fantasy as it ought to be written’ George R.R. MartinThe second volume in Robin Hobb’s internationally bestselling Farseer Trilogy.Honesty is the bedrock for any relationship. But how can Fitz – royal bastard, trainee assassin, holder of secrets crucial to the security of the kingdom – bare his soul to his beloved Molly?Danger lies all around him – from the raiders savaging the coastal towns, and from within the court. The king has been struck down by a mystery illness and his eldest son, Verity, is bound up in the defence of the realm.When Verity leaves the court in search of the mythical Elderlings, Fitz finds himself friendless apart from his wolf, Nighteyes, and the king’s strange, motley-clad fool, exposed to Prince Regal’s malign ambitions. He will be asked to sacrifice everything – his heart, his hope, even his life – for the sake of the realm.

Copyright (#ulink_482b8f22-a55d-5ca9-a7da-58963372d2a3)

HarperVoyager An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd. 1 London Bridge Street London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

Copyright © Robin Hobb 1996

Cover illustration © Jackie Morris

Robin Hobb asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work

A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the nonexclusive, nontransferable right to access and read the text of this ebook on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins ebooks

HarperCollinsPublishers has made every reasonable effort to ensure that any picture content and written content in this ebook has been included or removed in accordance with the contractual and technological constraints in operation at the time of publication

Source ISBN: 9780007562268

Ebook Edition © SEPTEMBER 2011 ISBN: 9780007383443

Version: 2018-10-25


Cover (#u3ebc3949-cc69-552b-80b2-0bb9818cc61d)

Title Page (#uc19506fc-7054-517d-b9f6-ed3e01d5e4d7)

Copyright (#u0a21e951-53d6-5519-846b-552f6a5d0e4a)

Dedication (#ubcb54f37-2d21-5963-9a05-9687c9e8eb1c)

Map (#u914d18d1-6161-531e-8615-d86a700f1339)

Prologue (#u6d8bc7a1-539b-5e9b-85e8-a09047e6b375)

One: Siltbay (#u2748371e-17f6-59c7-8c2f-d5fda050a3bf)

Two: The Homecoming (#u03142fa6-40bf-54b9-a128-e5a2fe057ed8)

Three: Renewing Ties (#u690f979d-1b8f-5ed5-a54a-90a1c17db873)

Four: Dilemmas (#u5749e99e-d5b4-5825-b638-09de46bc138b)

Five: Gambit (#ud58e495c-03c4-59aa-8fda-4f7efd807901)

Six: Forged Ones (#ubbb6b6c8-ac74-5d93-b7b8-c219466ba259)

Seven: Encounters (#u97d97fc9-db12-5edd-ba71-afbaf4673e77)

Eight: The Queen Awakes (#uc231fd6e-05fb-5a13-b200-949659ceb9ed)

Nine: Guards and Bonds (#litres_trial_promo)

Ten: Fool’s Errand (#litres_trial_promo)

Eleven: Lone Wolves (#litres_trial_promo)

Twelve: Tasks (#litres_trial_promo)

Thirteen: Hunting (#litres_trial_promo)

Fourteen: Winterfest (#litres_trial_promo)

Fifteen: Secrets (#litres_trial_promo)

Sixteen: Verity’s Ships (#litres_trial_promo)

Seventeen: Interludes (#litres_trial_promo)

Eighteen: Elderlings (#litres_trial_promo)

Nineteen: Messages (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty: Mishaps (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-One: Dark Days (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Two: Burrich (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Three: Threats (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Four: Neatbay (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Five: Buckkeep (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Six: Skilling (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Seven: Conspiracy (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Eight: Treasons and Traitors (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Nine: Escapes and Captures (#litres_trial_promo)