Текст книги

Робин Хобб
Fool’s Errand

Fool’s Errand
Robin Hobb

‘Fantasy as it ought to be written’ George R.R. MartinReturn to the world of Fitz, the Fool and Nighteyes in the first book of The Tawny Man Trilogy by international bestselling author, Robin Hobb.Years have passed since Fitz was tortured by Prince Regal. Now he lives in self-imposed exile far from the court. Even his beloved Molly believes him dead. It is safer that way.But safety remains an illusion. Even though war is over dangerous undercurrents still swirl around the Six Duchies and suddenly young Prince Dutiful disappears just before his crucial diplomatic wedding to shore up the peace.The Fools brings Fitz a secret mission. He and his bonded companion, the wolf Nighteyes, must find Dutiful and bring him back to be wed. For if the Outislanders are snubbed, war will surely resume. But what if the prince does not wish to be found?

Copyright (#ulink_a4ad2ff2-87c9-5301-8574-33e6bd593259)


An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd

1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

First published in Great Britain by HarperVoyager 2001

Copyright © Robin Hobb 2001

Cover layout design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2014

Illustration © Jackie Morris. Calligraphy by Stephen Raw.

Robin Hobb asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue copy of this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Source ISBN: 9780007585892

Ebook Edition © July 2014 ISBN: 9780007370450

Version: 2017-10-13

Dedication (#ulink_b563092a-3d29-5096-b264-7f62ba857b4d)

For Ruth and her Stripers, Alexander and Crusades.

Table of Contents

Cover (#ufc1b1ec5-df17-52d3-90ed-af71ffea6835)

Title Page (#uccbbe360-e320-50b5-9189-326269cfc8a6)

Copyright (#ud1b3bb85-2e27-54c2-a98d-31bf062a8950)

Dedication (#u55d7566e-2a90-526d-bc11-fbc402c8ddeb)

Map (#u51ef5ac5-f34c-55f8-960d-ea21bfeb674f)

One: Chade Fallstar (#u742aea92-caa4-5f05-bdfc-039268a5328b)

Two: Starling (#ue48772cb-e3c4-5b0f-8552-d009d8606223)

Three: Partings (#u5a5c390a-0609-58d3-a76a-a203843d9f69)

Four: The Hedge-Witch (#udace60ab-e100-54b8-a95b-526afe94e2dc)

Five: The Tawny Man (#ua2fbcc8c-73ab-5192-ae58-aaf7ae4e853a)

Six: The Quiet Years (#u4b603fe2-d07d-53c2-bb6e-145c6921c891)

Seven: Heart of a Wolf (#u798cb4ed-a4a5-5b68-b8e2-7b5bfa63ee99)

Eight: Old Blood (#u8249b10d-fff4-5ace-8f35-1be7bb1851f9)

Nine: Dead Man’s Regrets (#uc8cdeac9-36a3-5fe7-98b8-bad5084d4652)

Ten: A Sword and a Summons (#litres_trial_promo)

Eleven: Chade’s Tower (#litres_trial_promo)

Twelve: Charms (#litres_trial_promo)

Thirteen: Bargains (#litres_trial_promo)

Fourteen: Laurel (#litres_trial_promo)

Fifteen: Galeton (#litres_trial_promo)

Sixteen: Claws (#litres_trial_promo)

Seventeen: The Hunt (#litres_trial_promo)

Eighteen: Fool’s Kiss (#litres_trial_promo)

Nineteen: The Inn (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty: Stones (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-One: Dutiful (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Two: Choices (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-Three: The Beach (#litres_trial_promo)