Текст книги

Робин Хобб
Fool’s Fate

Fool’s Fate
Robin Hobb

'Fantasy as it ought to be written' George R.R. MartinThe thrilling conclusion to Robin Hobb’s Tawny Man trilogy.Kingdoms will stand or fall on the beat of a dragon’s wings, or a Fool’s heart.Prince Dutiful has been charged with a quest to the Outisland to take the head of the black dragon Icefyre. Only then will his betrothed marry him and cement the alliance between their warring kingdoms.But is Icefyre just a legend? Or does he truly slumber beneath the glaciers? Fitz has prevented his friend the Fool from accompanying them the Fool has foreseen his own death if he ever sets foot on the isle of the black dragon. But as their ship draws in towards Aslevjal a lone figure awaits them…

Copyright (#ulink_91d9ef8b-cabe-5fa0-be41-ad143fe1bfab)

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.


An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd.

1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

First published in Great Britain by HarperVoyager 2003

Copyright © Robin Hobb 2003

Cover layout design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2014

Illustration © Jackie Morris. Calligraphy by Stephen Raw

Robin Hobb asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work

A catalogue copy of this book is available from the British Library

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this ebook on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins ebooks

HarperCollinsPublishers has made every reasonable effort to ensure that any picture content and written content in this ebook has been included or removed in accordance with the contractual and technological constraints in operation at the time of publication

Source ISBN: 9780007588978

Ebook Edition © JULY 2014 ISBN: 9780007370467

Version: 2018-11-09

Dedication (#ulink_f7429ae8-cd5d-51f8-82b7-50b7b17522df)

To Pi.

Table of Contents

Cover (#u41ba9b3c-466d-5b2c-bdb7-2b3985a7b7de)

Title Page (#ud3f88507-9efc-5be1-b10b-366dd3aa500c)

Copyright (#ud5818bd9-70e6-5218-944d-cbe57f9b8707)

Dedication (#u1877b647-e3db-5b03-9268-f2822b8fbd66)

Map (#u7e92baa4-72c5-586c-9495-01d208480357)

Prologue: Battling Fate (#ufb82a6aa-1b95-577c-b452-a40a5460f8a6)

One: Lizards (#u678023e1-9481-53d5-9700-aee39a7da570)

Two: Sons (#u81551200-b753-5c75-a157-6d06a9ca40d2)

Three: Trepidation (#uc0237144-ca70-588f-991a-33e864225035)

Four: An Exchange of Weapons (#u27dffe79-448c-5843-9588-808ad35b3738)

Five: Departures (#ua6084c2d-9ace-557e-b631-fffdfdbe9b90)

Six: Voyage of Dreams (#ud6ed8b35-e23a-5fb0-84e0-1082f2115ed3)

Seven: Voyage (#u33f740c9-0ec6-5225-87c4-cf218e808b24)

Eight: The Hetgurd (#ufda19468-9f0f-535c-ab85-19e049429636)

Nine: Mothershouse (#udf8b2505-1a55-5b0b-b4a6-c7be6f801cae)

Ten: The Narcheska (#ub54594b8-9415-57dd-94c3-10124a0f2911)

Eleven: Wuislington (#litres_trial_promo)

Twelve: Cousins (#litres_trial_promo)

Thirteen: Aslevjal (#litres_trial_promo)

Fourteen: The Black Man (#litres_trial_promo)

Fifteen: Civil (#litres_trial_promo)

Sixteen: Elfbark (#litres_trial_promo)

Seventeen: Icefyre (#litres_trial_promo)

Eighteen: Ice (#litres_trial_promo)

Nineteen: Below the Ice (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty: Corridors (#litres_trial_promo)

Twenty-One: In the Realm of the Pale Woman (#litres_trial_promo)