Текст книги

Lindsay Cummings
Zenith

Zenith
Lindsay Cummings

Sasha Alsberg

‘A whirlwind out-of-this-galaxy adventure!’ Sarah J. Maas, bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of Glass.There is darkness sweeping across the stars.Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness: a powerful mercenary whose reign of terror stretches across the Mirabel Galaxy. To those aboard her fearsome glass starship the Marauder, she’s just Andi, their captain and protector.When a routine mission goes awry, the all-girl crew’s resilience is tested as they find themselves in a most unfamiliar place: at the mercy of a powerful bounty hunter connected to Andi’s past and a harrowing betrayal.Perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.Praise for Zenith:‘This book is epic beyond measure. I need the next one like I need air.’ Rachael A, Amazon Reviewer‘I was torn between wanting to read as fast as my eyes could manage and wanting to savour spending time with the characters I grew to love.’ Amazon Reviewer‘I thought this book was absolutely fantastic and had a great cast of characters.’ Holly Moore, Amazon Reviewer‘Zenith is an outstanding read and one of my new favourites. Read it. You will not be disappointed.’ Charlotte Burns, Amazon Reviewer

From #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings comes the first book in The Androma Saga, full of action, fantastical intrigue and steamy star-crossed romance

Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful mercenary whose reign of terror stretches across the Mirabel Galaxy. To those aboard her glass starship, Marauder, however, she’s just Andi, their friend and fearless leader.

But when a routine mission goes awry, the Marauder’s all-girl crew is tested as they find themselves in a treacherous situation—and at the mercy of a sadistic bounty hunter from Andi’s past.

Meanwhile, across the galaxy, a ruthless ruler waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time to exact revenge for the destruction of her people. The pieces of her deadly plan are about to fall into place, unleashing a plot that will tear Mirabel in two.

Andi and her crew embark on a dangerous, soul-testing journey that could restore order to their ship—or just as easily start a war that will devour worlds. As the Marauder hurtles toward the unknown, and Mirabel hangs in the balance, the only certainty is that in a galaxy run on lies and illusion, no one can be trusted.

Copyright (#u2c495123-a205-5bed-8b1b-b7611314f030)

An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd.

1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

First published in Great Britain by HQ in 2018

Copyright © Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings 2016

Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Ebook Edition © January 2018 ISBN: 9780008228323

Version: 2018-05-24

From Sasha:

To my amazing father, Peter Alsberg,

for always telling me to shoot for the stars.

From Lindsay:

To my dad, Don Cummings,

who gave me a love of sci-fi!

Here’s to #7!

Contents

Cover (#u6d7e14fd-8c16-5f7a-bd8a-0476e1595bd8)

Back Cover Text (#u3adfbea1-98cf-5940-b77e-eb700ee77916)

Title Page (#u452c739f-efee-5871-bd95-124c27e05df1)

Copyright (#u425dd601-7554-5371-81d8-67c8b518da73)

Dedication (#u389a19e3-c630-5e1d-a8c8-627f2cd04e97)

Mirabel Galaxy Map (#u25758741-4753-526a-9aa4-e2be5b7f40aa)

Cell 306 (#u1aa02dc6-6c31-55f4-b155-dce964db9b99)

Chapter One (#u175173a7-3703-5650-94d9-625450451f3e)

Chapter Two (#u82abc75d-0f21-5a1c-a58c-4e414ef2d6fc)

Chapter Three (#uf88b7ccb-c796-5c62-bc71-42bfbd8875c9)

Chapter Four (#uf0426b43-216d-5a54-96ac-41a715adf2b6)

Chapter Five (#ucc29d609-454e-5ee8-960d-aad54b42a6bc)

Chapter Six (#u2714b408-0217-5cd3-bdf9-d67ec0ff8f5b)

Chapter Seven (#uaf4592b9-1ab3-56dc-9f0f-47e23541d5eb)

Chapter Eight (#u6b9cfb0a-4dbe-5e16-be10-cf18f5c0c963)

Chapter Nine (#ube923bc0-53ba-5e93-a0c6-c86d60e97d87)

Chapter Ten (#ue0a21856-0bd2-537f-aefd-a931efef47d2)

Chapter Eleven (#u7dbeb8f6-a4b4-5f70-a6b5-4ff2b4e65b8b)

Chapter Twelve (#u08c54f16-2414-5352-9d07-22d60d8ef33d)

Chapter Thirteen (#u2b371594-72b3-5ee0-93ae-eaa71e284e21)

Chapter Fourteen (#u32206950-b733-58bf-8316-83bab1210a85)

Chapter Fifteen (#u15c50469-357d-5dc4-8ba5-dd1b656ac0e5)