The Not So Perfect Mum: The feel-good novel you have to read this year!

Электронная книга
Добавлено 21.04.2020
Автор: Кэрри Фишер
Жанр: Современная зарубежная литература
Год издания: 2018
Аннотация

A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby’s ‘The Hive’.Previously published as ‘The Class Ceiling’.Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next.But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School – a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure.As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate?A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who's ever despaired at the politics of the school run.

Полная версия

Читать онлайн


Отзывы о книге The Not So Perfect Mum: The feel-good novel you have to read this year!
Нет отзывов
Добавить отзыв

Чтобы добавить отзыв Вам нужно зарегистрироваться или авторизироваться

Новости
Библиотека
Обратная связь
Поиск